Wordless: We Stand With Planned Parenthood

From Saturday’s Rally for Womens Health in Manhattan:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wordless: We Stand With Planned Parenthood

  1. I think people with children, especially daughters, make such an impact at events like these. I hate the myth that pro-choice = baby hate.

    • babyinbrooklyn says:

      I know! There were A LOT of people with kids there. With clever signs that said things like: Parent by choice not by chance, and one little boy holding a sign that said “I was planned” I really should have taken his picture.

  2. lilyalayne says:

    Agreed Amy! Many ways to love a baby and a woman, especially protecting her rights!

  3. Suzanne says:

    I LOVE this. The protesters out in front of our PP (which is in my old office building) always always always have their kids with them holding horrible dead baby signs and they act like they’re doing something noble by exposing their children to their views. So it’s SO IMPORTANT to show that being pro-choice doesn’t mean you don’t want kids ever (like Amy said above).

  4. TMae says:

    I love it. I love that you were able to participate. I love that you took Ivy. I love that you took pictures.

    AWE.SOME.

  5. Natasha says:

    I love these pictures and am sooo jealous I couldn’t attend a rally here!

  6. Emmie Bee says:

    OK I know this post is on a serious matter but the Mommy Dearest poster is the coolest thing I’ve ever seen. I lol’d.
    That said- what a great thing to do with your daughter. Planned parenthood is such an important resource & the idea of it not being available for my daughter like it was for me in my teen years is horrible.

Leave a comment