Say Something, Say Anything, Open Your Mouth and Say “Get the Hell Out of Here Bitch”

100 points to whoever can tell me what movie that quote is from.

I see you out there. I do look at stats you know, so I know that you are reading this. I see what posts you’re clicking on. So why don’t you take a moment to comment? Pretty please? Part of the reason I started this blog was to share my experiences and opinions. Now I want to hear yours! And I know, I can go to your blog, and trust me I do. And most of the time I try to comment. So there. And thanks to the people who are actually commenting. All 2 of you.

So now, as a way to encourage you to actually TALK TO ME why don’t you leave a comment with a suggested post topic. I’ve been feeling a bit of writers black lately and would appreciate some inspiration. Thanks!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Say Something, Say Anything, Open Your Mouth and Say “Get the Hell Out of Here Bitch”

  1. Suzanne says:

    I fail at your movie line quiz. Because clearly the answer is NOT “Say Anything”. And although I know you’d like more commenters, I want to add that it in NO WAY reflects how interesting or awesome you are, because I’ve been reading literally since day 1 and think you rock. Plus I sort of love having these small-blog type relationships with so many internet friends. It’s really…friendly, you know?

    When I get writer’s block I look around my house for the most ridiculous thing I own and post about it. Hence: horrible fashion, glass chickens, large amounts of knitting.

  2. I totally cheated and googled the quote. Ha. I always think the stats vs comments things is interesting. There is someone who reads every single post who lives in Kansas and I have no clue who they are.
    As for post ideas, I’m not sure. I feel like I am always writing the same things as everyone else, which is par for the course I guess because babies are babies for the most part. I am intrigued by the idea of raising a baby in the city. It seems like it would be so much more difficult than in the suburbs.

  3. TMae says:

    Total fail on the movie line, but that’s not really surprising, because whenever anyone says, “Have you seen….?” I can’t be counted on to say, “Uhh…no.”

    I’ve been thinking about writing a similar – de-lurk post. Tho, lately, there are a lot fewer people reading than there were. But who are they? I dunno.

  4. Lauren says:

    wow….complete fail on my part!

    as far as a post topic, how about some cute ass pics of Ivy in her Halloween costume!

    No?

    How about a post on how you want to raise Ivy with an appreciation for both her Trini and European heritage? And how much all of it means to you.
    I know that’s what we’re trying to do with Ellie =o)

  5. Lauren says:

    just a thought…..now what movie is that quote from!?

  6. babyinbrooklyn says:

    Dudes! The movie is Pump up the Volume – Christian Slater – early 90’s good soundtrack. I loved it when I was a teen and used to watch it like a million times and fantasize that I was the girl in it who got to make out with Christian Slater.

Leave a Reply

