Collections blog hop

When my fellow blogger and twitter friend from Baby Baby Lemon first suggested a blog hop about collections, I thought it was awesome but had to think hard about what I actually collect vs. the stuff that just uh, accumulates in my house. So it took me a few days to realize that I collect tins. All kinds, not just old tins, but even stupid tins like the eclipse mints kind. What? I can keep safety pins or buttons in them – they’re usefull !

So, without further ado, I present to you a selection of my tin collections:

There’s biscuit and chocolate tins:
Photobucket
There’s tea tins:
Photobucket
There’s old timey tins:
Photobucket
There’s mint tins:
Photobucket
The Republican Convention mints are awesome right? When the convention came to NYC in 2004 I was working in the same building as a club that hosted one of the after parties and we managed to snag a couple gift bags.
There’s tin signs:
Photobucket
Jon and I found this in a garbage can outside of a bodega. It’s one of my favorite things in our kitchen.
And there’s tins to put your weed in:
Photobucket
I know that first thing is actually a pill box, not a tin, but I used to keep my weed in there. It’s possible the ‘you put your weed in there’ tin started my collecting of tins. I remember getting a little Celestial Seasonings tea tin in a box of tea once that I was delighted with because it was the perfect thing to carry around my weed stash in. This could have started something.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Collections blog hop

  1. HA! I also had a “special” celestial seasonings tin in college. It was yellow.

Leave a Reply

