Getting a seat on the train….

Ok. I know I’m not really showing much in the way of a belly yet, so I’m not expecting strangers to leap up and offer me their seat on a crowded subway car. But damn people. Reading a pregnancy book doesn’t seem to do it. People just look at it then avert their eyes. Jaded NYers!! I joke that I’m going to make a huge pin to wear on my coat that says “I’m pregnant please give me your seat”. Big bulky winter coats don’t seem to help the situation either. I’m hoping for a freakishly warm Spring so that at least by my last trimester I can except hope get a seat if I’m lucky. Right now it’s really not that bad, except sometimes at the end of the day when I’m super tired. And I don’t have my hopes up even when my belly is big. I’ve seen a pregnant woman w/ two small children get on a train w/ no seats and no one even bats an eyelash they all just look the other way. I, of course, get up for her.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

